You may wish to turn your Pyro site into a private community. This means that the site will not be available and
users must become a member
first and then be approved by the admin.
The option to turn your site into a private site is available via Access Settings
within the admin panel
as shown below.
Once this is enabled, visitors to your site will see a login page as shown below. If the user is not a member yet, he will have to create
an account, verify the email and wait until the admin approves the membership.
Any new members who are not yet approved by an admin will appear in the Un-approved tab in the member section of
your admin panel.
Once you approve the member, you will see him being listed in the Approved tab and an email notification will be
sent out to the member letting him know of the member approval.